EOTM Press Room

Basket Ball Wives: Evelyn wants out of Shaunie’s show

In Breaking News, Celebrity News on March 10, 2011 at 9:23 am

By: Tawanda Cawthon

 

“Basketball Wives” cast member Evelyn Lozada feels producers violated her trust by allegedly exposing sensitive information about an illicit relationship she had in the past to incite a violent confrontation between the two women on the show.

Evelyn Lozada

Co-star Shaunie O’Neal urged Lozada to come clean to cast member Tami Roman about sleeping with Roman’s then-husband Kenny Anderson.  A physical altercation between Roman and Lozada immediately followed the confession.

O’Neal, ex-wife of Shaquille O’Neal, opened up with VH1 about the turn of events that lead to the dramatic season finale.

“What are your thoughts on urging Evelyn to tell Tami about her affair with Kenny? That’s what precipitated their physical altercation. Do you feel like you started that fight,” VH1 asked O’Neal, who is also one of the shows producers.

O’Neal said in response:

I couldn’t start something I didn’t know. I didn’t know that about Evelyn.

I didn’t know her in the days of Boston with Antoine playing. Before we brought Tami on the show, I talked to Evelyn and Jen, just to run it past them and to see if they knew her. It was kind of like, “I’ve heard of her,” no big deal. Since that was off camera and since we’re friends, that’s what I went off of. We taped the whole season and no one said anything to me about Kenny. When Evelyn finally told me [on this week's episode], it was so uncomfortable for me. I had a similar situation happen to me, and Tami just had spilled her guts about how she felt about all of us. She really seemed to have this bond with Evelyn. I felt awful, an immediate disgusting feeling. I told Evelyn, “This should not have been held till now.”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

