EOTM Press Room

Kanye Blasts Today Show

In Breaking News, Celebrity News, Clients and Events, EOTM News, Hip Hop Artists, Real People on November 15, 2010 at 12:41 am

By:  Tawanda Fredricks

 

Kanye West scrapped a planned concert for America’s ‘Today Show’, after a huge fall out with TV execs over his recent interview on the program.

Kanye was due to perform on the show to promote his new album ‘My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy’, but is now refusing to honor the commitment. The reason? An uncomfortable interview on ‘The Today Show’ earlier in the week left Kanye feeling “alone, used and tortured” after they played a clip his VMA outburst with Taylor Swift. Too funny!

Kanye took to his Twitter account to express his anger.

He tweeted, “I’m not performing on the Today Show for obvious reasons… I blatantly said I’m not performing on a Tweet and to everyone around me and the next day they still announced a performance.

“Do you guys see what I’m saying now? This is just a small slice of the day-to-day bulls**t that goes on that helps to precipitate the idea that (I’m) such an a**hole. Cause when I don’t perform ‘Oh now I’m the one that’s crazy or a jerk.’ ”

Earlier in the week Kanye had complained about the Today show interview through his Twitter.

He tweeted, “Let me tell you how they did me at the Today show… While I was trying to give the interview they started playing the MTV (clip) under me with audio!… I don’t mess with Matt Lauer or the Today Show… and that’s a very nice way for me to put it! He tried to force my answers. It was very brutal and I came there with only positive intent. I feel very alone, very used, very tortured, very forced, very misunderstood, very hollow, very very misused.”

Stay connected to EOTM’s blog for more Kanye West updates!   

“It’s All A F*cking Set Up!"

Leave a Reply

